1. Aim

The aim of the CW Activity Day is for participants to contact as many amateurs as possible on the 20, 40 and 80 m amateur bands.

  1. Date : 03 February 2019.
  1. Times

From 13:00 UTC (15:00CAT) to 15:00 UTC (17:00 CAT).

  1. Frequencies

14,000 to 14,060 MHz; 7,000 to 7,035 MHz; 3,500 to 3,560 MHz.

  1. Categories
    a) Single Operator All Band – Low Power (maximum 100W).
    b) Single operator All Band – QRP (Maximum 5W).
    c) Single Operator Single Band - Low Power (maximum 100W).
    d) Single operator, single band – QRP (maximum 5W).
    g) Short Wave Listener (SWL).
  1. Exchange

RST, operator name and Grid Square locator.

  1. Scoring

Contacts count 1 point for low power, 2 points for QRP.

  1. Awards

Certificates are awarded to the first three places and the highest single band score.

  1. Sponsor

Antique Wireless Association of Southern Africa, PO Box 12320, Benoryn, 1504.

 E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

  1. Closing date for log submission : 1st Weekend March 2019.